State Government

Governor's Mansion flying the American and South Carolina flags

South Carolina Governor's Mansion. Image courtesy of SCPRT.

The South Carolina government and its three branches govern the state and its citizens.


Executive Branch

  • Governor Henry McMaster
    Henry McMaster is the current governor of South Carolina, sworn in on January 24, 2017.
  • Governors of South Carolina
    Meet the governors of South Carolina, including a portrait or photograph.
  • Elected Officials
    Meet the constitutional offices of South Carolina, including the governor, lieutenant governor, and secretary of state.

Legislative and Judicial Branch