South Carolina Geography | The Coastal Zone

The Coastal Zone is the region of the state where creeks and rivers are affected by the ebb and flow of ocean tides. (In some places, such as Virginia, the term "tidewater" is used to describe this region.) Counties in South Carolina that are wholly or partially located in the Coastal Zone are Horry, Georgetown, Colleton, Jasper, and Beaufort.

Organization Affiliation
South Carolina ETV
Lesson Plan Subjects