South Carolina Geography | The Blue Ridge

The Blue Ridge, which includes portions of Oconee, Pickens, Greenville, and Spartanburg counties, is the smallest of the five landform regions being studied in this series. However, this in no way diminishes its prominence in South Carolina geography. The region is a part of the Blue Ridge Mountains that extend from Georgia to Virginia. They, in turn, are part of the Appalachian mountain system extending from southern Quebec to Alabama. This region is also referred to as the Alpine region, or simply as the mountains.

Organization Affiliation
South Carolina ETV
Lesson Plan Subjects