State Government

State House

The South Carolina government and its three branches govern the state and its citizens.


Executive Branch

  • Governor Henry McMaster
    Henry McMaster is the current governor of South Carolina, sworn in on January 24, 2017.
  • Governors of South Carolina
    Meet the governors of South Carolina, including a portrait or photograph.
  • Elected Officials
    Meet the constitutional offices of South Carolina, including the governor, lieutenant governor, and secretary of state.

Legislative and Judicial Branch